Contact – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Department of Forensic Medicine > Contact

Contact us

The Department of Forensic Medicine is located in the Teilum Building at 11, Frederik V's Vej, 2100 Copenhagen Ø between Fælledparken and Rigshospitalet.

Head of department:
Niels Morling, MD, DMSc, Professor of Forensic Genetics, director, chairman
Tel.: +45 35 32 61 94
Fax: +45 35 32 62 70
E-mail: niels.morling@sund.ku.dk 

Section of Forensic Pathology, including Forensic Odontology
Acting head of the Section: Niels Lynnerup, MD, PhD
Tel.: +45 35 32 72 73
E-mail: Retspatologisk.Afdeling@sund.ku.dk
E-mail: Retsodontologi@sund.ku.dk

Section of Forensic Genetics
Director: Bo Thisted Simonsen, MSc, PhD
Tel.: + 45 35 32 61 10 on weekdays from 8.00 to 15.30, 14.30 on Fridays
Fax: +45 35 32 62 70
E-mail: Retsgenetisk.Afdeling@sund.ku.dk

Section of Forensic Chemistry
Head of Section: Kristian Linnet, Professor of Forensic Chemistry, MD, DMSc 
Tel.: + 45 35 32 62 14 on weekdays from 8.00 to 15.30, 15.00 on Fridays
Fax: +45 35 32 60 85
E-mail: Retskemisk.Afdeling@sund.ku.dk

Forensic Anthropology Unit/Anthropology Laboratory
Head of Unit: Professor Niels Lynnerup, PhD
Tel.: + 45 35 32 72 73 on weekdays from 8.00 to 15.00, 14.30 on Fridays
Fax: +45 35 32 72 15
E-mail: nly@sund.ku.dk

Department of Forensic Medicine administration
Tel.: + 45 35 32 61 94 on weekdays from 8.00 to 15.00, 14.00 on Fridays
Fax: +45 35 32 61 64
E-mail: Retsmedicinsk.Institut@sund.ku.dk